My Twitter Feed

July 25, 2014

:

Watch Etiquette -

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Get-2-Know Your Lapel -

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

NYFW: Black Sail by Nautica Fall 2014 Collection -

Monday, February 10, 2014

NYFW Presents Jack Spade Fall 2014: The Art of Subtraction -

Friday, February 7, 2014

How to Take Care of Your Neckties -

Friday, February 7, 2014

Nobis Spring ’14 Collection -

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

To Fuse or Not to Fuse -

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

How to Take Care of Suits & Wool -

Friday, January 31, 2014

7 Essential Suits -

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Project NYC 2014 -

Saturday, January 25, 2014

Cashmere Care -

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

The Map of A Tie -

Monday, January 20, 2014

The Suit & The Sax -

Thursday, January 16, 2014

The Social Series: ‘Fashion Is…’ -

Monday, November 18, 2013

ALL MALE Nails Shop: Hammer And Nails -

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

5 Things You Notice About Your Clothes After You’ve Been Drinking -

Thursday, November 7, 2013

How To: Shave Down -

Friday, November 1, 2013

VAN DER HAGEN & THEWELLDRESSEDMAN.NET ARE GROWING MOUSTACHES FOR MOVEMBER! -

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Details: The Ports 1961 -

Saturday, October 26, 2013

The Key To Buying Off-The-Rack -

Friday, October 25, 2013

The Kentucky Derby Style: The New Hipster

Kentucky Derby Style

 

The Kentucky Derby style can be rendered between a mixture of southern hospitality and a Midwest twang. As years progress, the ‘what-to-wear‘ for the biggest horse race evolves drastically as the patrons stay mature or are growing much younger. The interest in participating in the greatest two minutes in sports is revolves around what you wear. The key to keeping up with how to arrange the perfect derby ensemble is to integrate color, texture and to remember that wearing a hat is pretty much the idea.

Let’s take a peek at what retailers can help you achieve your style goals…

 

The Look: The New Hipster

Because he term “hipster” originated in the 1940s and 1950s; it derived from the word “hip,” meaning “cool” or socially relevant.  This string of connotations led to the more general use in the 1990s, but contemporary hipsters are not generally associated with 1940s hipsters, or with music culture. The New Hipster challenges the rules of the traditions that come before them. Respect is payed but boundaries slightly altered and pushed.

 

For more of where to purchase the above items, click below:

Kentucky Derby Style by ben-wills featuring snap hats
Comments
One Response to “The Kentucky Derby Style: The New Hipster”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. [...] past weekend was the infamous Kentucky Derby; during this time of the year, bow ties and printed ties are the favorites. Bold colors and [...]



Leave A Comment


× seven = 42